Sydney FC, Football

Sydney FC
Sydney FC Brief
Sydney Football Club commonly known as Sydney FC, is an Australian professional soccer club based in Sydney, New South Wales. It competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, under licence from Football Federation Australia.[3] The club has won three A-League Championships, three Premierships, one FFA Cup and won the Oceanian Champions League prior to Australia moving into the Asian Football Confederation. Prior to the 2018-19 A-League Season, the club's home ground was Allianz Stadium, a 45,500 seat rectangular multi-use venue in the suburb of Moore Park. With that stadium scheduled for demolition & rebuilding, the club will be playing at the Sydney Cricket Ground, Leichhardt Oval and Jubilee Oval for the next two seasons. Despite the club's migration, The SCG Trust agreed to renew Sydney FC's lease at Moore Park for a further 10 years on the 17 May 2017. [4] As the only A-League team in the city for the first seven years of its existence, the club's fans hail from all across the Sydney Metropolitan Area. Since its establishment, Sydney FC has had a reputation for signing high-profile players. In doing so, they have received the nickname 'Bling FC' from fans and pundits alike. [5] Notable players who have represented the club include Dwight Yorke, Juninho Paulista, John Aloisi, Brett Emerton, Lucas Neill, Marc Janko, Filip HoloŇ°ko, MiloŇ° Ninkovic, and Alessandro Del Piero.
Sydney FC Social Media
  • No Social Media Links To Show
Sydney FC Next Game
No Future Games Found
Sydney FC News
Sydney FC Logo
Sydney FC A-League 2022-23 Performance
  • No Fixtures Found
  • Sydney FC A-League 2022-23 Recent Results
  • No Fixtures Found