Melbourne Storm, Rugby League

Melbourne Storm
Melbourne Storm Brief

The Melbourne Storm are a rugby league team based in Melbourne, Victoria, that participates in the National Rugby League. The first fully professional rugby league team based in the state, they entered the competition in 1998. Melbourne Storm was originally a Super League initiative and created in 1997 during the Super League war. The club plays its home games at AAMI Park. The Storm has won three premierships since its inception, in 1999, 2012 and 2017, and has contested several more grand finals. Melbourne Storm also competed in the NRL's Under-20s competition (as Melbourne Thunderbolts) from 2008 until its demise in 2017. In addition, the club has also expanded into netball with a joint venture with University of the Sunshine Coast. The Sunshine Coast Lightning commenced playing in the National Netball League in 2017.[1]
Melbourne Storm Social Media
  • No Social Media Links To Show
Melbourne Storm Next Game
No Future Games Found
Melbourne Storm Logo
Melbourne Storm NRL 2021 Performance
  • No Fixtures Found
  • Melbourne Storm NRL 2021 Recent Results
  • No Fixtures Found