Tipping Competition2021

The Super Preview - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Sat, 28 Apr 2007 14:53:00 GMT
One of the most controvesial transfers in the history of Super League has taken place this week with Paul Cooke making the switch to East Hull.

The former Hull FC stand off had requested a transfer which was eventually accepted by Hull FC. Paul Cooke is now free to play for Hull KR, the team which he supported as a boy.

Round 12 of Super League kicks off with Hull KR hosting Huddersfield.

After his controversial transfer, Paul Cooke is in line to make his first start for the Robins as they look to put an end to a seven game losing streak.

Justin Morgan has brought in centre Luke Dyer, who is preferred to Gareth Morton.

The Giants are without Robbie Paul and Shane Elford, leaving them unchanged from last week as Jon Sharp’s men look to make it six wins in a row.

Hull KR 18 man squad: Cockayne, Dyer, Goddard, Bauer, Hardman, Chester, Webster, Ward, Fisher, Vella, Hill, J. Netherton, O’Neill, Gannon, Gene, Aizue, Lennon, Cooke.

Huddersfield 18 man squad: Reilly, Aspinwall, Lolesi, Brown, Thorman, Crabtree, Drew, Skandalis, Nero, Raleigh, Wild, Jones, Jackson, Mason, Griffin, Hudson, Snitch, Gardner.

Bottom club Salford hope to build on their narrow victory over Hull KR last weekend when they face fourth placed Wigan.

Karl Harrison has named an unchanged 18 from last weekend’s win.

Brian Noble has also named an unchanged squad from their round 11 victory over Wakefield. Michael Withers is facing a long spell out on the sideline for the Warriors with a knee injury.

Salford 18 man squad: Hodgson, McGuinness, Moule, Wilshere, Dorn, Robinson, Coley, Korkidas, Edmondson, Sibbit, Finnigan, Viane, Haggerty, Adamson, Littler, Turner, Jewitt, Berthezene.

Wigan 18 man squad: Ashton, Calderwood, Bailey, Richards, Barrett, Leuluai, Fielden, Higham, Paleaaesina, Hock, Fletcher, O’Loughlin, Vaealiki, Millard, Prescott, Hansen, Goulding, Tomkins.

Leeds will hope to go top of the table by beating Les Catalans on Friday night.

The Rhinos are still without Ali Lauititi and Nick Scruton, so Tony Smith has named an unchanged squad from their win over St. Helens.

Luke Quigley and Cyril Gossard return for the Dragons in place of Kane Bentley and Jason Croker.

Leeds 18 man squad: Webb, Donald, Toopi, Senior, Smith, McGuire, Burrow, Leuluai, Diskin, Peacock, Jones-Buchanan, Ellis, Sinfield, Thackray, Bailey, Kirke, Gibson, Tansey.

Les Catalans 18 man squad: A. Bentley, Bosc, Casty, Chan, Charles, Ferriol, Gossard, Greenshields, Guisset, Jones, Khattabi, McGuire, Mogg, Pelo, Quigley, Teixido, Touxagas, Wilson.

Wakefield take on Hull FC on Saturday. John Kear will be without the services of Olivier Elima and David March.

Mark Applegarth is set to make his first appearance of the year for the Wildcats. Hull are set to hand a debut to scrum half Anthony Thackery in place of the injured Richard Horne.

Wakefield 18 man squad: Pryce, Demetriou, Atkins, Rooney, Jeffries, Watene, Catic, MacGillivray, Ferres, P. March, Bibey, Henderson, Latu, Blaymire, Fox, Golden, Moore, Applegarth.

Hull FC 18 man squad: Briscoe, Tony, Maiava, Sing, Carvell, Domic, Godwin, Yeaman, G. Horne, Raynor, Washbrook, McMenemy, Tickle, Thackeray, Dowes, Radford, Swain, King.

St. Helens travel down to the capital this weekend to face the London based club Harlequins RL. Saints welcome back centre Matt Gidley but will still be without Ade Gardner, Jon Wilkin and Lee Gilmour.

The Quins are without Henry Paul and Matt Gafa, which opens the door for Louie McCarththy-Scarsbrook and Julien Rinaldi.

Harlequins 20 man squad: Grayshon, Heckenberg, Hill, Hopkins, Lucky Luisi, McCarthy-Scarsbrook, McLinden, Melling, Orr, Purdham, Randall, Rinaldi, A. Smith, T. Smith, Sykes, Temata, Tootill, Walsh, Wells, Worrincy.

St. Helens 20 man squad: Wellens, Gardner, Gidley, Talau, Meli, Pryce, Long, Fozzard, Cunningham, Cayless, Sculthorpe, Roby, Bennett, Graham, Hargreaves, Moore, Smith, Clough, Fa’asavalu, Tyrer.

The final fixture of the round involves Bradford and Warrington. Lesley ‘the volcano’ Vainikolo and prop Chris Feather return for the Bulls.

Warrington welcome back three of their most influential members of their squad: Adrian Morley, Chris Bridge, and Paul Johnson.

Bradford 20 man squad: James, Burgess, McKenna, Cook, I. Harris, McAvoy, Evans, Halley, B. Harris, Langley, Newton, Feather, Deacon, Vagana, Vainikolo, Kopczak, Solomona, Platt, Lynch, Henderson.

Warrington 20 man squad: Reardon, Fa’afili, M. Gleeson, Johnson, Grose, Bridge, Briers, Leikvoll, Clarke, Rauhihi, Morley, Westwood, Anderson, M. Gleeson, Barnett, Pickersgill, Harrison, Wainwright, Riley, Cooper.

THE RICH ROUND 12 TIPS: Giants to beat Hull KR by 24. Warriors to beat Reds by 30. Rhinos to beat Dragons by 12. Wildcats to beat Hull FC by 12. Saints to beat Quins by 18. Bulls to beat Wolves by 6. - Read More, Here