Tipping Competition2021

Raiders GF debut - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Sat, 27 Sep 2008 08:54:00 GMT

Canberra booked themselves a spot in next week's inaugural Toyota Cup Grand Final last night after extinguishing St George 18-14 at the SFS.

Holding a halftime lead of 18-4, the Raiders looked too strong for the Dragons, but simple errors and squandered opportunities allowed the Dragons to get back into the contest with 2 unanswered tries.

The final stages of the match were frantic, with the Raiders' scrambling defence holding out the Dragons as they peppered the try line at will.
Dragons Coach Steve Price was happy with the effort in a match that they just couldn’t finish things off.
“We tried very hard but just couldn’t crack them open,” he said. “We were in good positions throughout but just failed to finish things off.”
The Raiders will now watch tomorrow's 2nd preliminary final between the Warriors and Broncos to see who they will face in the big one.
Toyota Cup Grand Final Qualifier 1:

Canberra Raiders 18 (J Thompson, N Skinner, S Edwards tries; J Dugan 3 goals) d. St George Illawarra Dragons 14 (Kennedy, Nicastri, Morris Tries; Dureau 1 Goal) at the SFS

Toyota Cup Grand Final Qualifier 2:

Brisbane Broncos V New Zealand Warriors
Saturday September 27th - 5:30pm AEST
Sydney Football Stadium
Referee: Chris James:
GRL Tip: Warriors

Brisbane Broncos
1. Josh Hoffman 2. Mitch Rivett 3. Will Tupou 4. Brendon Gibb 5. Jharal Yow Yeh 6. Jared Kahu 7. Ben Hunt 8. Josh McGuire 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Mitchell Dodds 11. Matt Handcock 12. Troyden Watene 13. Alex Glenn (c) Interchange: 14. Michael Spence 15. Dunamis Lui 16. Guy Ford 17. Tom Butterfield

New Zealand Warriors
1. Kevin Locke 2. Thomas Ah Van 3. Patrick Ah Van 4. Rusty Bristow 5. Bill Tupou 6. Daniel O'Regan (C) 7. Isaac John 8. Russell Packer 9. Arron Pawley 10. Eddy Purcell 11. Sonny Fai 12. Scott Jones 13. Elijah Taylor Interchange: 14. Alehana Mara 15. Mataupu Poching 16. Michael Afioga 17. Steve Rapira Reserves: 18. Jason Tou 19. Kurt Tehira - Read More, Here