Tipping Competition2021

NSWRL Team of the Century - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Tue, 20 May 2008 09:18:00 GMT
The NSWRL named its Team of the Century yesterday including 11 players from the Australian Team of the Century.

The only NSW based selection to make the Australian side, but fail to make the New South Wales side was winger Brian Bevan, who spent most of his playing career with English club Warrington.

Dally Messenger made it onto the wing while Andrew Johns won the coveted halfback spot. The only other contemporary player to get into the side was former Raiders, Broncos and Storm prop Glenn Lazarus.

The NSWRL Team of the Century is:

1 Clive Churchill (South Sydney, Brisbane Norths)
2 Ken Irvine (North Sydney, Manly-Warringah)
3 Reg Gasnier (St George)
4 Graeme Langlands (St George)
5 Dally Messenger (Sydney Easts)
6 Bob Fulton (Manly-Warringah, Sydney Easts)
7 Andrew Johns (knights)
8 Glenn Lazarus (Canberra, Brisbane Broncos, Melbourne)
9 Sandy Pearce (Sydney Easts)
10 Frank Burge (Glebe, St George)
11 Norm Provan (St George)
12 Ron Coote (South Sydney, Sydney Easts)
13 John Raper (Newtown, St George)

14 Wally Prigg (Central Newcastle)
15 Dave Brown (Sydney Easts)
16 Steve Rogers (Cronulla-Sutherland, St George)
17 Roy Bull (Manly-Warringah)

Did you agree or disagree with the players chosen? Tell us about it via our feedback forms below. - Read More, Here