Tipping Competition2021

NSW squad chosen - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Sat, 02 Jun 2007 13:47:00 GMT
Two Country Rugby League players will represent NSW when they tackle QLD in the under 17’s State of Origin curtain raiser at Telstra Stadium on June 13.

Wesley Suckley - who will also be representing the NSW CHS side at the Australian Championships in Townsville in July - will be joined on the bench by Alex Butchies (Byron Bay).

Butchies was recently invited into the Australian Institute of Sport's Rugby League programme and has attracted the interest of several NRL clubs.

He is hoping to oneday recieve a phone call from the panthers.

1.L Coote, 2.G Waddell, 3.W Graham (Penrith), 4.N Gardner, 5.R Nutira, 6.M Johnson, 7.T Auremi (Parramatta), 8.K Foran (Manly), 9.M Jowett, 10.A Reynolds (South Sydney), 11.T Hancock (Cronulla), 12.J Friend (roosters), 13.M Hyland (Balmain). Interchange: W Suckley (CRL, Coonabarabran), A Butchies (CRL Byron Bay), B Jones (roosters), D Walsh (S Sydney). - Read More, Here