Tipping Competition2021

Jim Beam Cup - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Fri, 10 Aug 2007 08:59:00 GMT
Is it time for the mentors of some Jim Beam Cup teams to give an academy award winning speech and tell their players they ‘love’ them in round 20?

Perhaps. It’s a method that has seemingly worked at South Sydney who under new co-owner Russell Crowe are now only 1 win away from recording their highest winning record since returning to the NRL in 2002.

But whether teams in other League competitions are willing to embrace such an in-touch tactic remains to be seen.

I guess it depends on how badly all teams sitting outside the top-five really want to finish their season on their own terms.

All finals bound teams won their respective fixtures last weekend with Entrance scoring the biggest victory in their 44-point shellacking of Seven Hills.

That virtually makes it almost impossible for Wentworthville to bolt in late unless of course they win all of their remaining games and other fixtures go their way.

Even then that would not be a great way to enter into this year’s finals series.

Entrance Halfback Alex Moore stretched out his lead as the competition’s try-scoring whiz by nailing two tries to take his total to 25 tries in 2007.

Moore is also now only two-points behind leading point-scorer, Steve Mowbray (Wentworthville – 178-points) and could steal the lead in that category by Sunday night.

Meanwhile Belrose fullback David Pangai looks certain to miss appearing in Sunday’s clash against Mounties after being flattened in a sickening one-on-one tackle last Sunday.

Round 20 Teams

Shellharbour V Sydney Bulls
Venue: Ron Costello Oval
Date: Saturday August 11th, KO: 3:00pm
Referee: Chris Sutton
GRL Tip: Sydney Bulls

Shellharbour: 1.Ian Catania, 2.Jeff Zwolsman, 3. Jamie Manukonga , 4.Josh Champion,, 5.Kevin Neighbour, 6.Brad Soper, 7. Hans Schuster, 8.Jamie Dunning, 9.Ryan Schuster, 10.Peter Magnone 11.Ben Cole, 12.Brendon Tunbridge, 13.James Keelan. Interchange: 16.Brian West, 17.Trent Merrin, 18.Nathan Cooper, 19.Matt Hillcoat Coach: David Walsh

Sydney Bulls: 1.Dane Gilmore, 2.Danny Barakat, 3.Wes Naiqama, 4.Nathan Ford, 5.Chris Salem, 6.Nathan Wynn, 7.Luke Millwood, 8.Jason Asplet, 9.Nathan Debartolo, 10. Puna Rasaubale, 11.Chris Smith, 12.Paul Winterstein, 13.Steve Jolly. Interchange: 14.Tom Mansour, 15.Charlie Nohra 16.Khaled Deeb, 17. Suli Koroibulileka Coach: David Baysarri

Cabramatta V The Entrance
Venue: Cabramatta Sports Complex
Date: Saturday August 11th, KO: 5:00pm
Referee: Gavin West
GRL Tip: The Entrance

Cabramatta: 1.Don Thompson, 2.Grant Britcher, 3.Samual Aiga 4.Hala Katoa, 5.Matt Gruszka 6.Allan Burns, 7.Adam Tippett, 8.Chris Yates, 9.Scott Jones, 10.Richie Parker, 11.Keith Heckenburg, 12.Ross Brown, 13.Phil Tackhi. Interchange: 14.Albert Tuara, 15.Moses Allifaalogo, 16. .Sika Teaupa, 17.Willie Brown, 18.Nathan Emms, 19.Joel Latham Coach: Warren Beumont

The Entrance: 1.Jamen Mcleod, 2.Ryan Wheele, 3.Shaune Corrigan, 4.Jamie Davis, 5.Ryan Cribb, 6.Gavin Westwood, 7.Alex Moore ©, 8.Chris Birchall, 9.Matt Gibson, 10.Cheyne Lennon 11.Scott Hutchinson, 12.Brett Blaker, 13.Kirk Thompson Interchange: 14.Courtney Rolff,15.Jacob Martin, 16.Troy Woodley, 17.Corey Knisela Coach: Jamey Forbes

Windsor V Wentworthville
Venue: Windsor Sports Complex
Date: Saturday August 11th, KO: 7:00pm
Referee: David Munro
GRL Tip: Windsor

Windsor: 1.Shaun Laurie, 2.Chris Barlow, 3.McConkie Tauasa, 4.Jason Chan, 5.Dan Randall, 6.Ben Stewart, 7.Drew Dalton, 8.Tito Nuimata 9.Ryan Russell, 10.Jason Wrigley 11.Shenelle Haumono, 12.Nathan Russell, 13.Ryan Tramonte. Interchange: 14.Chanel Arama, 15.Brad Parker, 16.Denis Boyd, 17.Daniel Russell,19.Luke Gordon Coach: Trent Rosa

Wentworthville: 1.Steven Mowbray, 2.Simon Micallef, 3.Mark Luland, 4.Ammon Frost, 5.Daniel Bell, 6.Jacob Byrne, 7.Keiran Herring, 8.Luke O’Callaghan, 9.Ben Bailey, 10.Brad Capovilla, 11.Darren Lang, 12.Adam Capovilla, 13.Brett Sargent. Interchange: 14.Aaron Fluke, 15.Mark Fakahua, 17.Tom Petric, 22.Walter Vaeau. Coach: Ian McAnn/Brett Cook

Chester Hill V Erina
Venue: Terry Lamb Reserve
Date: Sunday August 12th, KO: 3:00pm
Referee: Luke Potter
GRL Tip: Erina

Chester Hill: 1.Sam Aukoso, 2.Mouhamed Nehme, 3.John Berkley, 4.Saia Makisi, 5.Mick Taouk, 6.Clayton Sellings 7.Tinetali Papalii, 8.David Thompson ©, 9.Matt Habojan, 10.James Koloamatangi 11.Wayne Beh, 12.Travis Robinson, 13.Matt Lamb. Interchange: 14.Jason Dance, 15.Tinifuloa Tuitama, 16.Dallas Sciascia, 17.Haden Johnson Coach: Geoff Robinson.

Erina: 1.Ruben Enoka, 2.Aaron Hamstra, 3.Luke Roberts, 4.Matt Riddle, 5.Piripi Ranga 6.Zac Collett, 7.Jon Tavinor, 8.Daniel York, 9.Hayden Karena, 10,Nigel Townsend, 11.Dave Ryman, 12.Allan Munro, 13.Zac Jones. Interchange: 14.Matt Hunt, 15.Matt Brinckley,16.Gable Gardiner, 17.Justin Rogers Coach: Mark Horo..

Seven Hills V Asquith
Venue: Fairfax Community Stadium
Date: Sunday August 12th, KO: 3:00pm
Referee: Adam Neale
GRL Tip: Asquith

Seven Hills: 1.Luke Ackroyd, 2.Michael Kassab, 3.Darren Peachey, 4.Joseph Swamy, 5.Adam Fallon, 6.Reece Watson, 7.Tarik Houchar, 8.Joe Tuala, 9.Brad Clark, 10.Daniel Hearn, 11.Aaron Brown, 12.Tim Wynn, 13. Matt Kelly. Interchange: 14.Shad Hayward, 15.Michael Learmont, 16.Brett Sullivan, 17.Josh Chaplin Coach: Tim O’Brien

Asquith: 1.Mark Curtis, 2.Jason Mazgay, 3.Chris Tuatarra, 4.Anthony Kiro, 5.Daniel Lahoud, 6.James Puhipuhi, 7.Chan Ly, 8.Mark Meredith, 9.Ciaran Williamson, 10.Desai Gupwell, 11.Steve Mathews, 12.Shane Eastwood, 13.Chris Lowe Interchange: 14.Sean Storie, 15.Guillame Reffle 16.Bart Masters, 17.Ina Papera Coach: Paul Pollard.

Mounties V Belrose
Venue: Mounties Sporting Complex
Date: Sunday August 12th, KO: 3:00pm
Referee: Robbie Bowen
GRL Tip: Mounties

Mounties: 1.Channarath Ly, 2.Justin Coveney, 3. Charlie Herekotukutuku, 4.Mark Butler, 5.Demitrius Anuu, 6. Daniel Russell 7.Adam Bennett,, 8.Lucas Riley, 9.Trent Horsey, 10.Blake Blackburn, 11.Abraham Pritchard,12. Mathew McConnell 13.Danny Swindells. Interchange: 14.Alfred Betham, 15.Shane Saunders, 16. Inoke Amone 17.Chester Paselo Coach: Steve Ghosn.

Belrose: 1.Tom Joseph, 2.Fred Khouiss, 3.Todd Barrow, 4.Greg Hilton, 5.Steve Gilbert, 6.Michael Lamanna, 7.Willie Bishop, 8.Brad Mcleavy, 9.Nathan Hollingsworth, 10.Jim Curtis, 11.Steve Carew, 12.Peter Delaivuna, 13.Matt Mirabito Interchange: 14.Matt Forrest, 15.Jay Cunningham, 16.Martin Cook, 17.Bryan Dickson, 18.Brandon Scott, 19.James Croot Coach: Peter Camroux

Round 19 Results:

The Entrance 50 d Seven Hills 6
Cabramatta 24 Wentworthville 10
Sydney Bulls 26 d Erina Eagles 12
Asquith Magpies 60 d Shellharbour Marlins
Belrose Eagles 32 d Chester Hill 26
Windsor Wolves 36 d Mounties 32

Don’t forget you can tune into the Jim Beam Cup match of the round every Wednesday afternoon and Friday morning on Fox Sports 3. - Read More, Here