Tipping Competition2021

Jim Beam Cup - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Fri, 25 May 2007 11:21:00 GMT
It took a team from outside the current top five to get the job done but after 9 rounds, the Belrose Eagles were finally handed a defeat many rivals thought was long overdue.

After 6 wins and two draws, the Eagles could no longer hold off the inevitable clipping. And that’s exactly what happened last weekend at Lionel Watts Reserve.

Perhaps what was most surprising about the result was the fact that in their first loss of the season, Belrose conceded 52-points.

Speak to any of the Jim Beam Cup experts before the game and the bets would’ve been on the Eagles handing out that scoreline not being on the receiving end.

A converted try to in-form hooker Nathan Hollingsworth gave the Eagles a brief 6-4 lead early in the game but then Mounties controlled the rest of the contest, creating try scoring opportunities by going wide with the ball.

As the competition nears the half-way mark, it will be a grueling test for Eagles coach Peter Camroux to see just how quickly his side can bounce back from the slaughterhouse.

They’ll get an opportunity to restore some semblance of their winning ways when they travel to Ringrose Park on Sunday to play the unpredictable Wentworthville Magpies.

This week’s round of football kicks off when two competition debutants tackle each other at Fairfax Community Stadium on Friday night.

Seven Hills tackle the Shellharbour Marlins, who after some teething problems with their footy earlier in the year, appear to be grinding their way up the ladder.

The Demons have already used four different halfbacks this season yet have still only been able to score one win.

According to the official report on their website this week, they ‘crashed to an all-time low’ after going down 48-22 against fellow battlers, Asquith in round 9.

Round 10 Teams:

Venue: Fairfax Community Stadium
Date: Friday May 25th KO 7:30pm
Referee: Gavin Reynolds
GRL Tip: Shellharbour

Seven Hills: 1. Lee Cameron, 2. Michael Kassab,, 3. Darren Peachey, 4.Joseph Swamy, 5. Paul Ivan, 6.Luke Ackroyd, 7.Nadim Courie, 8.Dave Johansen, 9.Brad Clark, 10.Paul Horan, 11.Tim Wynn, 12.Aaron Brown, 13. Matt Kelly. Interchange: 14.Shay Hayward, 15.Josh Chaplin, 16.Rhian Gerard, 17. Brett Sullivan, 18.Stephen McPhee. Coach: Tim O’Brien.

Shellharbour: 1.Ian Catania, 2.Jeff Zwolsman, 3.Cain Rich, 4. Kevin Neighbour, 5.Jamie Manukonga, 6. Brad Soper,, 7.Adam Taylor, 8.Jamie Dunning, 9.Lewis McPhail, 10.Joe Sang-Yum, 11.Ben Cole, 12.Brendan Tunbridge, 13.James Keelan. Interchange: 14.Dane Sablowski, 15.Mark Mooney, 16.Nathan Cooper 17.Matt Hillcoat.Coach: David Walsh

Venue: Cabramatta Sports Ground
Date: Sunday May 26th, KO 5:00pm
Referee: Chris Sutton
GRL Tip: Cabramatta

Cabramatta: 1.Don Thompson, 2.Grant Britcher, 3.Allan Burns, 4.Francis Betham, 5.Samual Aiga, 6.Brett Rimmer, 7.Adam Tippett, 8.Chris Yates, 9.Scott Jones, 10.Ross Brown, 11.Matt Gruszka, 12.Dave Moore, 13.Keith Heckenburg. Interchange: 14.Andrew Hill, 15.Nathan Emms, 16.James Roach, 17.Moses Allifaalago, 18.Hala Katoa, 25.Richie Parker Coach: Warren Beaumont.

Asquith: 1.Mark Curtis, 2.Jason Mazgay, 3.Chris Tuatara, 4.Leroy Houston, 5.Willie Bishop, 6.Chris Lowe, 7.Chan Ly, 8.Ryan Wheeler, 9.Wade L’Estrange, 10.Desai Gupwell, 11.Anthony Kiro, 12.Steve Mathews, 13. Bart Masters Interchange: 14.Clint Stowers, 15.Cirian Williamson, 16.Rob Williams, 17.James Puhipuhi, 18.Jason Price Coach: Paul Pollard.

Venue: Ringrose Park
Date: Sunday May 27th KO 3:00pm
Referee: Adam Neale
GRL Tip: Belrose

Wentworthville: 1.Steve Mowbray, 2.Simon Micalief, 3.Mark Luland, 4.Michael Woodlands, 5.Ammon Frost, 6.Jacob Byrne, 7.Kerion Herring, 8.Luke O’Callahan, 9.Ben Bailey, 10.Brad Capovilla, 11. Simon Gwynne, 12.Adam Capovilla, 13.Brett Sargent. Interchange: 17.Tom Petric, 16.Kevin Prior, 18.Darren Lang, 22.Walter Vaeau. Coach: Ian McAnn/Brett Cook.

Belrose: 1.David Pangai, 2.Michael Takau, 3.Greg Hilton, 4.Todd Barrow, 5.Tom Joseph, 6.James Mortimer, 7.Richie Plummer, 8.Jared Warren, 9.Nathan Hollingsworth, 10.Shannon Cameron, 11.Steve Carew, 12.Jim Curtis, 13.Matt Forrest Interchange: 14.Tim Mortimer, 15. Andrew Needham, 16.Martin Cook, 17.Aaron Warren. Coach: Peter Camroux.

Venue: Terry Lamb Reserve
Date: Sunday May 27th KO 3:00pm
Referee: Gavin West
GRL Tip: Chester Hill

Chester Hill: 1.Nathan Barry, 2.Andrew Abounader, 3.John Berkeley, 4.Paul Kiely, 5.Nono Ngaa, 6.Clayton Sellings, 7.Tinetali Papalii, 8.Travis Robinson ©, 9.Matt Habojan, 10.Dallas Sciascia 11.Saia Makisi, 12.Tinifuloa Tuitama, 13.Wayne Beh. Interchange: 14.Matt Lamb, 15.Tim Franklin, 16.Blake Champion 17.Lafi Manua Coach: Geoff Robinson

Sydney Bulls: 1.Dane Gilmore, 2.Danny Barakat, 3.Wes Naiqama, 4.Nathan Ford, 5.Chris Salem, 6.Steve Jolly, 7.Nathan Wynn, 8.Suli Koroibulileka, 9.Nathan Debartolo, 10.Puna Rasaobale, 11.Khaled Deeb, 12.Paul Winterstein, 13.Chris Smith. Interchange: 14.Tom Mansour, 15.Anthony Mansour, 16.Troy Bushby 18.Pio Rokomaqisa, 19.Toufic Nicholas Coach: David Baysarri

Venue: Mounties Sporting Complex
Date: Sunday May 27th KO 3:00pm
Referee: Leon Williamson
GRL Tip: Mounties

Mounties: 1.Channarath Ly, 2.James Burns, 3.Aaron Mercer, 4.Mark Butler, 5.Wayne Dargan, 6. Daniel Russell, 7. Charlie Herekotuktuku 8.Lisala Usai, 9.Adam Bennett, 10.Shane Saunders 11.Inoke Amone, 12.Mathew McConnell, 13. Justin Coveney. Interchange: 14.Chester Paselio, 15.Trent Horsey, 16.Alfred Betham, 17 Abraham Pritchard, 18.Alfred Betham Coach: Steve Ghosn.

Erina: 1.Ryan Tubridy, 2.Matt Brinckley, 3.Marty Atoata, 4.Ruben Enoka, 5.Piripi Ranga 6.Jonathon Tavinor, 7.Hayden Karena, 8.Daniel York 9.Zac Collett, 10.Andrew Sika, 11.Brad Barrett, 12.Alan Munro, 13.Matt Hunt. Interchange: 14.Zac Jones, 15.Dave Ryman, 16.Nigel Townsend, 17. Eddie Hei Hei. Coach: Mark Horo

Venue: Edsacc Oval
Date: Sunday May 20th KO 3:00pm
Referee: Luke Potter
GRL Tip: The Entrance

The Entrance: 1.Jamen McLeod, 2.Ryan Wheele, 3.Shaune Corrigan, 4.Jamie Davis, 5.Vita Hemmings, 6.Nathan Ward, 7.Alex Moore ©, 8.Chris Birchall, 9.Matt Gibson, 10.Courtney Rolff, 11.Scott Hutchinson, 12.Brett Blaker, 13.Brian Tritton Interchange: 14.Cheyne Lennon, 15.Corey Kinsela, 16.Steve Ekapati, 17.Troy Woodley, 18.Kirk Thompson Coach: Jamy Forbes

Windsor: 1.John Russell, 2. Tauasa McConkie, 3.Chris Barlow, 4.Jason Chan, 5.Dan Randall, 6. Ben Stewart, 7.Drew Dalton ©, 8.Tito Nuimata, 9.Ryan Russell, 10.Jason Wrigley ©, 11.Shenelle Haumono, 12.Brad Parker, 13.Ryan Tramonte. Interchange: 15. Luke Gordon, 16.Joel Paton, 17.Wirema Weepu, 18.Dennis Boyd, 19.Brad Clews, 20.Nathan Searle Coach: Trent Rosa. - Read More, Here