Tipping Competition2021

Fifth time lucky? - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Sun, 20 Apr 2008 13:43:00 GMT
South Sydney are expected to send out their 5th halves combination onto the Sydney Cricket Ground for their round 6 clash with the Wests Tigers.
According a report in the Sunday Telegraph, winless Rabbitohs coach Jason Taylor is expected to drop Jeremy Smith to the bench.
It’s forecast that John Sutton will move from five-eighth to lock while Edde Paea and Ben Rogers are strong odds on being used in the halves for a battle the Rabbitohs are desperate to win.
Should these predictions occur as reported, this will surprise some Rugby League fans after Taylor publicly endorsed Smith to have more creative control of the team in attack.
Smith could play at hooker today.
So far this season South Sydney have used Wing-Smith, Paea-Rogers, Rogers-Sutton and Smith-Sutton in the halves. Wing was injured in round 1 and is expected to be out with a shoulder injury until at least round 13.
Rabbitohs captain David Kidwell believes his team’s problems cannot be isolated to one particular area.
“We’ve talked about some of the soft tries people have scored when they’re down on our line,” Kidwell told the Sunday Tele.
“We’re also letting teams out of trouble a little bit easier then we’d like. Obviously our attack needs some work too.”
The injury toll has not improved for Souths either with stand-out prop Michael Greenfield out of action indefinitely with a knee injury.
It’d be more then fair to say that it’s almost reached the point where things cannot get any worse for Souths.
Wests Tigers V rabbitohs
Sunday April 20th, Sydney Cricket Ground
Kick-off: 3pm
Referee: Ben Cummings
GRL Tip: Wests Tigers

Wests Tigers: Brett Hodgson (capt), Taniela Tuiaki, Dean Collis, Chris Lawrence, Shannon McDonnell, John Morris, Mathew Head, Bryce Gibbs, Stuart Flanagan, Keith Galloway, Todd Payten, Chris Heighington, Liam Fulton. Interchange: Dene Halatau, Danny Galea, Corey Payne, Ben Te'o. Coach: Tim Sheens

rabbitohs: 1. Fetuli Talanoa, 2. Nathan Merritt, 3. Germaine Paulson, 4. Beau Champion, 5. Shannon Hegarty, 6. John Sutton, 7. Jeremy Smith, 8. Manase Manuokafoa, 9. George Ndaira, 10. Roy Asotasi (c), 11. David Kidwell (c), 12. David Fa'alogo, 13. Ben Lowe. Interchange: 14. Beau Falloon, 15. Dean Widders, 16. Luke Stuart, 17. Shannan McPherson, 18. Eddie Paea, 19. Ben Rogers (two to be omitted). Coach: Jason Taylor - Read More, Here