Tipping Competition2021

Bennett names squad for Comets trial - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Sun, 04 Feb 2007 17:06:00 GMT
coach Wayne Bennett has named six players from his NRL
premiership-winning team for the Broncos' opening pre-season trial
against Central Comets in Rockhampton next week.
Australian Test forward Sam Thaiday heads a list that includes
fellow grand final winners Dane Carlaw, Corey Parker, Shane Perry, Ben
Hannant and Darius Boyd for the February 10 trial against the
Queensland Cup outfit.
Boom hooker Michael Ennis, who hasn't played since round five last year, will make a return from a knee reconstruction.
New Zealand Test winger Tame Tupou has also been included in the 18-man squad.
Bennett will use the trial to dust off some cobwebs before the World
Club Challenge clash with St Helens at Bolton's Reebok Stadium on
February 23.
The 18-man squad for the Comets game is:
Darius Boyd, Tame Tupou, Nick Emmett, Steve Michaels, Rodney Davies,
Joel Moon, Shane Perry, Ben Hannant, Michael Ennis, Dane Carlaw, Sam
Thaiday, Corey Parker, Greg Eastwood. Interchange: Nick Kenny, Dave
Taylor, Ian Lacey, Jamie Simpson, Simona Vavega.

Source: AAP - Read More, Here