Tipping Competition2021

Australian squad named - Australian Rugby league News
globalrugbyleague - Sun, 27 Apr 2008 21:32:00 GMT
Kangaroos coach Ricky Stuart has announced several changes to the Australian squad that belted New Zealand 58-0 last October.
Manly full-back Brett Stewart, Parramatta winger Jarryd Hayne, Melbourne half-back Cooper Cronk and lock Michael Crocker were dropped from the squad that scored the biggest win ever over the Kiwis last year.
One notable omission was that of Eels second-rower and 15-Test veteran Nathan Hindmarsh.
It’s believed that the poor form of his club in a couple of games has come back to haunt the reliable work-horse who is no guarantee to bolt back into the NSW Blues squad either.
Australian Test Team:

1 Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2 Greg Inglis (Melbourne Storm)
3 Mark Gasnier (St George Illawarra Dragons)
4 Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)
5 Israel Folau (Melbourne Storm)
6 Darren Lockyer, captain (Brisbane Broncos)
7 Johnathan Thurston (cowboys)
8 Brent Kite (manly sea eagles)
9 Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
10 Petero Civoniceva (panthers)
11 Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks)
12 Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm)
13 Greg Bird (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks)

14 Carl Webb (cowboys)
15 Anthony Tupou (roosters)
16 Willie Mason (roosters)
17 Kurt Gidley (knights) - Read More, Here