Tipping Competition2021

2008 QLD Cup Draw - Australian Rugby league News
Back
globalrugbyleague - Fri, 07 Dec 2007 21:38:00 GMT

The Redcliffe Dolphins will be out for revenge from the opening round of the 2008 Queensland Cup when they play defending premiers Tweed Heads on Saturday March 15.

Last season's Grand Final runners-up went down 28-18 to hand the Seagulls their first ever premiership since entering the competition back in 2003.

The 10-point loss was the Dolphins biggest ever losing margin in a Grand Final. In their previous three grand final losses, they went down by only two-points.

2008 DRAW QUEENSLAND WIZARD CUP

ROUND 1

Saturday 15 March
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Redcliffe Dolphins 2.00pm Cudgen *
Easts Tigers v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Langlands Park
Ipswich Jets v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Northern Pride v Mackay Cutters 6.00pm Barlow Park
Central Comets v Norths Devils 7.30pm Browne Park
Souths Logan Magpies BYE

ROUND 2 Easter Weekend

Saturday 22 March
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Mackay Cutters 2.00pm BMD Kougari Oval *
Easts Tigers v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Langlands Park
Burleigh Bears v Central Comets 6.30pm Pizzey Park

Sunday 23 March
Redcliffe Dolphins v Northern Pride 2.00pm Dolphin Oval
Norths Devils v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm Bishop Park
Ipswich Jets v Bye

ROUND 3

Saturday 29 March
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Burleigh Bears 2.00pm Cudgen *
Northern Pride v Norths Devils 6.00pm Barlow Park
Mackay Cutters v Ipswich Jets 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Central Comets v Souths Logan Magpies 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 30 March
Redcliffe Dolphins v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Easts Tigers v Bye

* Denotes possible ABC Television match

ROUND 4

Saturday 5 April
Easts Tigers v Central Comets 2.00pm Langlands Park *
Ipswich Jets v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Burleigh Bears v Northern Pride 6.30pm Pizzey Park

Sunday 6 April
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Cudgen
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Norths Devils 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Mackay Cutters v Bye

ROUND 5

Saturday 12 April
Souths Logan Magpies v Northern Pride 2.00pm Meakin Park *
Easts Tigers v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm Langlands Park

Sunday 13 April
Redcliffe Dolphins v Mackay Cutters 2.00pm Dolphin Oval
Norths Devils v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Bishop Park
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Central Comets v Bye

ROUND 6

Saturday 19 April
Burleigh Bears v Ipswich Jets 2.00pm Pizzey Park *
Northern Pride v Easts Tigers 6.00pm Barlow Park
Mackay Cutters v Norths Devils 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Central Comets v Tweed Heads Seagulls 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 20 April
Souths Logan Magpies v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 3.00pm Davies Park
Redcliffe Dolphins v Bye

ROUND 7 Anzac Day Weekend

Saturday 26 April
Norths Devils v Redcliffe Dolphins 2.00pm Bishop Park *
Ipswich Jets v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Northern Pride v Central Comets 6.00pm Barlow Park
Burleigh Bears v Mackay Cutters 6.30pm Pizzey Park

Sunday 27 April
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Easts Tigers 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Bye

ROUND 8 Labour Day Weekend

Saturday 3 May
Easts Tigers v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Langlands Park
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Northern Pride 6.00pm Cudgen
Mackay Cutters v Souths Logan Magpies 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Central Comets v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 4 May
Redcliffe Dolphins v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Norths Devils v Bye

ROUND 9

Saturday 10 May
Mackay Cutters v Easts Tigers 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Ipswich Jets v Central Comets 7.30pm Qld Group Stadium

Sunday 11 May
Burleigh Bears v Norths Devils 3.00pm Pizzey Park
Souths Logan Magpies v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Davies Park
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Northern Pride v Bye

ROUND 10

Saturday 17 May
Northern Pride v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 6.00pm Barlow Park
Mackay Cutters v Central Comets 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields

Sunday 18 May
Norths Devils v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Bishop Park
Redcliffe Dolphins v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Cudgen
Burleigh Bears v Bye

ROUND 11 State of Origin - 21 May – Sydney - U16 Maroons

Saturday 24 May
Easts Tigers v Norths Devils 3.00pm Langlands Park
Souths Logan Magpies v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Meakin Park
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Mackay Cutters 6.00pm Cudgen
Ipswich Jets v Northern Pride 6.30pm Qld Group Stadium
Central Comets v Redcliffe Dolphins 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 25 May
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Bye

31 May City v Country

ROUND 12 Divisional Carnival – A Grade, Outback Carnival – Queen’s Birthday

Saturday 7 June
Mackay Cutters v Northern Pride 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields

Sunday 8 June
Norths Devils v Central Comets 2.00pm Bishop Park
Burleigh Bears v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Pizzey Park
Redcliffe Dolphins v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Souths Logan Magpies v Bye

ROUND 13 State of Origin - 11 June – Brisbane - Qld Residents, U18 Maroons

Saturday 14 June
Northern Pride v Redcliffe Dolphins 6.00pm Barlow Park
Mackay Cutters v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Central Comets v Burleigh Bears 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 15 June
Souths Logan Magpies v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Davies Park
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Norths Devils 3.00pm Cudgen
Ipswich Jets v Bye

ROUND 14

Saturday 21 June
Souths Logan Magpies v Central Comets 2.00pm Meakin Park
Ipswich Jets v Mackay Cutters 6.30pm Qld Group Stadium

Sunday 22 June
Burleigh Bears v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm Pizzey Park
Norths Devils v Northern Pride 3.00pm Bishop Park
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Easts Tigers v Bye

ROUND 15

Saturday 28 June
Souths Logan Magpies v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm Meakin Park
Northern Pride v Burleigh Bears 6.00pm Barlow Park
Central Comets v Easts Tigers 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 29 June
Norths Devils v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 3.00pm Bishop Park
Redcliffe Dolphins v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Mackay Cutters v Bye

ROUND 16 State of Origin - 2 July – Sydney - Toyota Centenary Cup Final

Saturday 5 July
Ipswich Jets v Norths Devils 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Mackay Cutters v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Burleigh Bears v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 6.30pm Pizzey Park
Northern Pride v Souths Logan Magpies TBA Barlow Park

Sunday 6 July
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Easts Tigers TBA Cudgen
Central Comets v Bye

ROUND 17

Saturday 12 July
Easts Tigers v Northern Pride 3.00pm Langlands Park
Ipswich Jets v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Central Comets 6.00pm Cudgen

Sunday 13 July
Norths Devils v Mackay Cutters 2.00pm Bishop Park
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Redcliffe Dolphins v Bye

ROUND 18

Saturday 19 July
Easts Tigers v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 3.00pm Langlands Park
Mackay Cutters v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Mackay Junior Fields
Souths Logan Magpies v Ipswich Jets 3.00pm Meakin Park
Central Comets v Northern Pride 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 20 July
Redcliffe Dolphins v Norths Devils 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Bye

ROUND 19

Saturday 26 July
Souths Logan Magpies v Mackay Cutters 2.00pm Meakin Park
Ipswich Jets v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Northern Pride v Tweed Heads Seagulls 6.00pm Barlow Park

Sunday 27 July
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Central Comets 2.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Burleigh Bears v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Pizzey Park
Norths Devils v Bye

ROUND 20

Saturday 2 August
Easts Tigers v Mackay Cutters 2.00pm Langlands Park
Central Comets v Ipswich Jets 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 3 August
Norths Devils v Burleigh Bears 3.00pm Bishop Park
Redcliffe Dolphins v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Dolphin Oval
Tweed Heads Seagulls v Wynnum Manly Seagulls 3.00pm Cudgen
Northern Pride v Bye

ROUND 21

Saturday 9 August
Easts Tigers v Redcliffe Dolphins 3.00pm Langlands Park
Ipswich Jets v Tweed Heads Seagulls 3.00pm Qld Group Stadium
Central Comets v Mackay Cutters 7.30pm Browne Park

Sunday 10 August
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Northern Pride 2.00pm BMD Kougari Oval
Souths Logan Magpies v Norths Devils 3.00pm Davies Park
Burleigh Bears v Bye

ROUND 22

Saturday 16 August
Northern Pride v Ipswich Jets 6.00pm Barlow Park
Mackay Cutters v Tweed Heads Seagulls 7.00pm Mackay Junior Fields

Sunday 17 August
Redcliffe Dolphins v Central Comets 2.00pm Dolphin Oval
Burleigh Bears v Souths Logan Magpies 3.00pm Pizzey Park
Norths Devils v Easts Tigers 3.00pm Bishop Park
Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Bye

FINAL SERIES

SEMI FINAL 1 23/24 August Game A Team 2 v Team 3 (Winner to Game C, Loser to Game D)
Game B Team 4 v Team 5 (Winner to Game D, Loser Out)

SEMI FINAL 2 30/31 August Game C Team 1 v Winner Game A (Winner to GF, Loser to Game E)
Game D Loser Game A v Winner Game B (Winner - Read More, Here